Main Menu:

Our Leadership

Our Principal

picture of James MurrayDr. James G. Murray, Jr. is the principal of our school. As principal, he develops, articulates, implements, and stewards our mission, vision, and curricular philosophy for teaching and learning around personalized student success. He holds a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Educational Technology from Walden University, and a Bachelor and Master degree from the University of Maryland and Cairn University respectively. His research interests include ancient languages, systematic theology, learning theory, and virtual learning environments.

Favorite Quote: “You have made us for thyself and our hearts are restless until they rest in thee” ~ Aurelius Augustinus

Favorite Book: The Holy Bible

Favorite Food: Filet Mignon with crumbled crab meat

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite Thing to Do: Vacationing with family

Our Climate Manager

Bruce F. Boateng is our Climate Manager. His responsibilities include overall leadership of the school’s climate, safety and culture. He supervises and coordinates all behavioral and discipline programs/services to ensure that students receive the full complement of prevention and intervention measures prior to disciplinary action being taken. He also oversees and supervises all school-based non-instructional positions and works with those staff to ensure that students’ social-emotional needs are met. Mr. Boateng holds an Advanced Graduate Certification in Cognitive Behavior Therapy from Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, and a Masters degree in Health Services Administration from Strayer University.

His favorite Color: Purple

Favorite quote: “You Gotta Believe”

Favorite Movie: Antwone Fisher

Interest: Reading, listening to music, and dancing

Source of Motivation: Family.

Our School-Based Teacher Leader

Sharen Ford is our School Based Teacher Leader. Her responsibilities include expert coaching on backwards curriculum design, modeling inquiry-based instructional strategies, building capacity through quality professional development, mining the data to improve instruction and student outcomes, and helping teachers find and develop instructional resources and materials. Mrs. Ford holds a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and Special Education from Holy Family University. In addition, she has a Master’s Degree as a Reading Specialist. Her interests include digital scrapbooking, gardening, and writing.

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite Thing to Do: Spending time with her children

Favorite quote: “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.”

Our Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team provides overall planning and support of our academic, social and enrichment programs. Below is a list of our Leadership Team Members and their roles:

  • Dr. James G. Murray, Jr., Principal
  • Bruce F. Boateng, Climate Manager
  • Sharen Ford, School Based Teacher Leader
  • Dr. Deirdre Childs, Special Education Liaison
  • Sophia Carter-Parker, School Counselor
  • JoAnn Wilkins, Climate Leader
  • Nicole Smith, Climate Leader
  • Marla Woodberry, Administrative Assistant
  • Mitzi Brown, Teacher Technology Leader
  • Ebony Tucker, Building Engineer
  • Ellen Foster, Literacy Leader
  • Danecia Berrian, Math Leader

Last modified: March 25, 2018